Available via Direct admission or pathway

Texas A&M-Corpus Christi was formerly known at various times by one of the following three names: Corpus Christi State University, Texas A&I University at Corpus Christi, and the University of Corpus Christi (a Baptist university founded in 1947) before joining the Texas A&M University System in 1989. The school became a public university in 1973 when the Baptist General Convention of Texas sold it to the State.Texas A&M University–Corpus Christi (abbreviated Texas A&M–Corpus Christi, or TAMUCC, or A&M-Corpus Christi, or A&M-CC) is a state university located in Corpus Christi, Texas, United States, on Ward Island in Oso Bay. The university is part of the Texas A&M University System.

Texas A&M-Corpus Christi offers 33 undergraduate majors, 25 graduate programs, and five doctoral programs through five colleges

Texas A&M-Corpus Christi is English as a Second Language International (ESLI) member university. ESLI, through its Language Centers, prepares students from non-English speaking countries to successfully enter and study at North American universities

The Geographic Information Science (GIS) program is accredited by the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET). The Engineering and Technology program offers B.S. degrees in Mechanical Engineering (ME), Mechanical Engineering Technology (MET) and Electrical Engineering Technology (EET). The EET program offers three options: Control Systems, Electronic Systems, and Computer Systems, while the MET program offers Construction and Maintenance options – all ABET accredited.

According to the Scimago Lab, between 2007 and 2011, Texas A&M University Corpus Christi ranked 261 in the World by normalized impact of publications. In 2013 it ranked 2247 in the World by quality of publications, and 2548 by publication output.

Affiliations :Texas A&M University System
Motto : The Island University


Location and facilities

Corpus Christi, Texas, US

Texas A&M-Corpus Christi joined the Southland Conference as of 2006-07 as a non-football member. Before that, it had been an independent since it began offering Division I sports in 1999.

TAMUCC offers 5 men’s sports: baseball, basketball, cross country, tennis, and track and field; as well as 8 women’s sports: basketball, cross country, golf, soccer, softball, tennis, track and field, and volleyball.




List of Departments


• Business
• Education
• Liberal Arts
• Nursing and Health Sciences
• Science and Engineering



Courses Offered

Captura de pantalla 2017-07-12 a las 6.37.41 p.m..png




Fall & Spring